How To Grow Marijuana North Carolina Here’s More Info

BRIAN:..THE FALLOUT FROM THE
VOTE TO LEGALIZE MARIJUANA IN
MICHIGAN
CONTINUES.SUE:..IT HAS LED TO
PLENTY OF CONFUSION —
PROSECUTORS CONSIDERING
DROPPING PENDING POT CASES,
SOME JUDGES PUTTING THEM ON
HOLD.
3
3
BRIAN:..24 HOUR NEWS 8’S KEN
KOLKER IS AT THE KENT COUNTY
COURTHOUSE TO HELP SORT IT ALL
OUT.
3
KEN:..EARLIER TODAY, AT KENT
COUNTY’S 63RD DISTRICT COURT,
A MAN BUSTED WITH ENOUGH POT
FOR A FELONY CHARGE AND $1,000
IN CASH WAS SUPPOSED TO FACE
SENTENCING. BUT HE WAS TOLD TO
NOT EVEN SHOW UP.
3
IT’S A PERFECT EXAMPLE OF WHAT
WILL HAPPEN UNDER THE NEW
MARIJUANA LAWS.IN AUGUST, KENT
COUNTY DEPUTIES FOUND A
23-YEAR-OLD MAN PARKED AT THE
SALVATION ARMY ON ALPINE
AVENUE.THEY FOUND 30 GRAMS OF
POT, ALONG WITH A SCALE AND
THE CASH — ENOUGH TO CHARGE
HIM WITH A FELONY DELIVERY
CHARGE AND UP TO 4 YEARS IN
PRISON.HE PLEADED GUILTY TO
MISDEMEANOR POSSESSION AND WAS
SUPPOSED TO BE SENTENCED TODAY.
BUT UNDER THE NEW LAW, HE
WOULD HAVE BEEN PERFECTLY
LEGAL — THE 30 GRAMS HE HAD
IS BARELY MORE THAN AN OUNCE.
THE LAW ALLOWS MORE THAN TWICE
THAT.IT WAS JUDGE SARA
SMOLENSKI WHO WAS SUPPOSED TO
SENTENCE
HIM. SARA SMOLENSKI, DISTRICT
JUDGE: “I DON’T WANT SOME GUY
BECAUSE HE CAME IN ON A
WEDNESDAY TO PLEAD GUILTY TO
SOMETHING THAT THURSDAY IS
GOING TO BE ZERO, SO WE’RE
KIND OF TAKING A WAIT AND SEE
APPROACH.”THE KENT COUNTY
PROSECUTOR HAS SAID HE’S
CONSIDERING DROPPING PENDING
USE AND POSSESSION CASES, AT
LEAST FOR PEOPLE 21 AND OVER.
THAT LIKELY WOULD NOT APPLY TO
A 19-YEAR-OLD WOMAN BUSTED FOR
USING MARIJUANA.ANOTHER JUDGE
DELAYED HER CASE EARLIER THIS
“I WAS VERY RELIEVED. DID NOT
THINK IT WOULD HAPPEN.”BUT
BECAUSE SHE’S UNDER 21, SHE
COULD STILL FACE A CIVIL
INFRACTION, AND A $100 FINE.
THE PROSECUTING ATTORNEYS
ASSOCIATION OF MICHIGAN HAS
ISSUED GUIDELINES FOR POT
CASES UNDER THE NEW LAW. IF
YOU’RE UNDER 21, IT WILL STILL
BE ILLEGAL TO POSSESS OR USE
MARIJUANA, BUT THE CASES WILL
BE TREATED ALMOST LIKE A
TRAFFIC
TICKET. SMOLENSKI: THOSE ARE
GOING TO BE LIKE CIVIL
INFRACTIONS.FOR THOSE 18 TO
20, IT’S A $100 FINE. IF
YOU’RE UNDER 18, THE $100 FINE
COMES WITH DRUG COUNSELING.THE
FINES GO UP TO $500 FOR A
SECOND OFFENSE.BUT, IF YOU’RE
21 AND OVER, YOU CAN CARRY UP
TO 2.5 OUNCES OF MARIJUANA,
KEEP UP TO 10 OUNCES AT HOME
AND GROW 12 PLANTS FOR
YOURSELF, ALSO AT HOME.JUDGES
ARE TRYING TO KEEP
UP. SMOLENSKI: “THE VOTERS
HAVE SPOKEN BUT THERE’S A LOT
OF WORK THAT NEEDS TO BE DONE
TO MAKE SURE EVERYBODY
UNDERSTANDS WHAT THE LAW IS.”
3
KEN:..WHILE PROSECUTORS ARE
CONSIDERING DROPPING SOME
PENDING MARIJUANA CASES, THE
LAW ACTUALLY WON’T GO INTO
EFFECT UNTIL SOMETIME IN
DECEMBER, AFTER THE BOARD OF
CANVASSERS CONFIRMS THE VOTE.
WE HAVE SPECIFICS ON THE NEW
LAW ON OUR WEB SITE. IN GRAND
RAPIDS, KEN KOLKER, 24 HOUR
NEWS 8.
3

Read How To Grow Marijuana North Carolina Here’s More Info

08 How To Grow Marijuana North Carolina Here’s More Info Near Me


08 Facts About How To Grow Marijuana North Carolina Here’s More Info At Feb 6th How To Grow Marijuana North Carolina Here’s More Info

How To Grow Marijuana North Carolina Here’s More Info Today

8 thoughts to How To Grow Marijuana North Carolina Here’s More Info At 21:29

  1. 30 grams, i got a pass for 120 grams a month. This is why they need to make this a legit legal thing, it would remove the overlap areas between states that are cool or laws that slightly vary. 30 grams in maryland is a party joint but if youre going to be there longer then an hour, u gonna need more weed.

  2. Whats there to understand..jesus christ u just explained the rules and regulations how r u still confused…yall need to go smome a joint and think about what ubjust said